You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ozone layer continues its deterioration.

Good post. I read somewhere that the atmospheric ozone is decling but not at the same rate that it used to be declining. They pinned the blame on East Asia.

I could not find the article that I was looking for but this one by the Guardian is good enough:

https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2018/may/16/mysterious-rise-in-banned-ozone-destroying-chemical-shocks-scientists

Oh, by the way, the steemstem curators like it for people to cite their sources (just a hint). I'm not a curator just an active contributor.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading me. yes, ozone has been decreasing, however since 2012 pollution has increased and we must prevent that from happening, it is a problem that affects us all. Thank you very much for the recommendations. Regards!!!