You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could a Neuroscientist understand a Microprocessor?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thanks! I guess some of the outdated cartesian stuff might still be useful. For instance if a schizophrenic patient starts blaming themself for the condition, I could imagine it may feel relieving to think Ow its just my brain thats causing me to hallucinate. But for geriatrics I think embodiment is also relevent: a healthy body creates a healthy mind. One of my Professors loves the idea the the quadriceps-corticospinaltract-prefrontal circuit increases executive functions. So never stop riding the bike or going up and down some stairs .

Sort:  

I personally have demonstrated some weakness in my own executive functioning and while mindfulness has been hands down my best practice, I love hiking in the woods...perhaps I should look into a trail bike for switching up my daily brain workout haha