You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A posthumous memo by Stephen Hawking: towards a super collider in China (or at CERN?)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

It was really nice to read your blog, i totally agree with the sentence "future is now". I still remember when I was a kid heard about LHC and the collision energy of it, 7 times more sounds huge although I am not a particle physicist, had just atomic and nuclear physics is my undergraduate courses, coincidentally taught by a professor who works at CERN. It really sounds great the work you are doing there and almost every kid who wants to be a physicist dream of working for CERN and what can be more interesting than to research on Higgs boson and especially in CERN.

Sort:  

The Higgs boson is indeed coming with a bunch of mysteries that one needs to understand! This is what is great with fundamental research. Just at the point you start to understand something deeper... booom... 10 new questions and mysteries to investigate :)

I really hope to see another collider experimental during my lifetime (and even more if this happens before my retirement :p ). My fingers are crossed ^^

That would be wonderful :)