You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAN AND NATURAL DISASTERS --- Sinkholes; and earth ate a house for breakfast, and a car for dessert.

in #steemstem6 years ago

According to him, he heard his brother scream from the bedroom, a scream that was quite unusual for an adult. Immediately he ran towards his brother's bedroom, and to his surprise and terror, his brother, his brother's bed and TV were gone, and all that was remaining in the bedroom was a hole, expanding so fast as kerosene spreads over a surface.

What? This is so scary. I cant believe this really happened. I thought this just happened in movies but I'm shocked it's true & it really is terrifying. Can you name places or maybe countries that has a lot of sinkholes? Man I'm scared 😦

Sort:  

I did, I mentioned Florida, and others. You will find most of them mentioned in the article. Sinkholes are terrifying, I can tell you that. @sakura1012

Thank you for the clarifications. Nature truly is terrifying.