You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sterile neutrinos as a path to dark matter

in #steemstem5 years ago

I once read somewhere that neutrinos are fermions. Can't remember where though. If they are fermions, does it mean that neutrinos follow the DIRAC statistics? I think you once talked about DIRAC sometimes ago, if I'm not mistaking.
Hope I'm not asking a stupid question?

Nice post sir

PS: The first image got me laughing :D

Sort:  

The first images has been designed by @pab.ink. Please do not hesitate to congratulate him (he is on discord).

I once read somewhere that neutrinos are fermions.

This is totally correct!

Neutrinos can be either Dirac fermions or Majorana fermions. This we do not know yet (please see my other comment above where I discuss this topic). The only difference between a Dirac and a Majorana fermion is that a Majorana fermion is its own antiparticle.

PS: there is no stupid question. Only stupid answers :)