You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Animal Living In You- Wolves in Form Of Humans

in #steemstem6 years ago

Anthropomiphomism really piqued my interest. I've heard of a story; in this part of the world; where animals are ascribed with human properties, and some even go as far as worshiping them as deities.

A story was told of a particular tribe in Ogidi; Anambra state (Eastern part of Nigeria) that refers to python in third-person singular. I mean; they call them "Nne" (meaning Mother)... Isn't that weird?

Nice piece bro

Sort:  

Highly weird! Do they worship her? @samminator

Oh yeah! I actually heard of that story. They dont harm the python and they pay homage to it. Thanks for stopping boss

Anytime boss. I'm just hearing about that. So that means it is a saint. Doesn't feed on human.