Sort:  

I've added it under mathematics, let me know if you'd prefer it under 'more' or whatnot. I don't think we get much action in economics but let's see if that can change =)

It's not technically STEM, but then neither is psychology or history. We allow social sciences!

Thanks @mobbs for adding economics. It is great that you responded so quickly to my feedback.

Economics can be quite mathematical. Econometrics, game theory, general equilibrium, cost benefit analysis, and national income accounting involve the application of mathematics but economics is not a type or subset of mathematics.

I think economics would probably fit better under 'more'. I am not sure how many people would search for economics under mathematics as there are also many areas of economics that are not mathematical.

Hopefully, we should see a few posts come through relating to economics. Financial posts could also fall under the category of economics.