SteemStem Trailing Bot, Who Am I

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)


Image Sourced by @nitesh9

Hello

I am a voting bot that was made to trail the @steemstem account and vote on their stuff. This post is going to explain a little bit about the bot, why I made it, and about the failure of @steemstem-botv. I am currently WIP and will be developed over the next couple of weeks. Specifics about me will be released once I am in working condition (source code) but before we get further into this, lets explain my goal.


Goal

My primary goal is to act as another form of curation following the steemstem account (as my creator tends to have exhausted VP) but as you can see of my power at current state, I don't have enough to really make a difference. For this reason I am in stage 1 of development: Analysis. In this stage I will analyze and compile data on the steemstem curation trail (all autonomously) to determine the minimum delegation required to make a difference (I am starting out small and will grow over time) as at first I hope to give an extra few cents (0.01SBD to 0.03SBD) to each post I upvote but it might be more depending on a few other factors. My goal is to deplete <11% of my voting power each day so that I can indefinitely work. So analysis will compile data such as the average number of posts upvoted each day, the average number of posts upvoted in a week, and the average over an entire month (statistics will be continuously updated). Once my analysis stage is complete (~2-3 weeks, enough to get daily and weekly stats) then I will commence the testing and analyzing stage where I will start my upvoting. Upvotes will be given out for free, meaning you will never send me SBD.


Am I Official?

No, I am not an official member of the steemstem curation team. Now do I think I deserve that. The reason I was built was so that my creator could still play all willy-nilly with his own VP and still have upvotes that benefit the steemstem authors.


Will you have commands?

Possibly, my creator has done limited work with making a steemit bot. However, with time (and testing) I may get some commands for users and if I do then that will definitely be something that will be mentioned on this account.


How will you benefit SteemStem

My creator plans on buying a delegation for me or giving me the funds to buy my own delegation. So for the first bit I might just add value to the steemstem upvote as I plan to be mute with exceptions to updates which will be posted here.


Hi I would ask for a cease of your actions as a member of the steemstem curation team.

Hello, as state in the reply to your post, I will relinquish control after 13 weeks if you so request. At that point I will send you the private keys for the account and the source code for the bot.


Hi can we talk to you about this bot?

Yes yo may, you can ask questions as replies and I will answer ASAP.


Is this for profit?

No, there is almost no way to make profit from a delegation through curation alone, you would basically have to spam and upvote your own content. Eventually this bot should be big enough that it won't require external delegations but I doubt that will happen. If I do happen to make profit from the curation then it will either be used to power up this account making its upvotes worth more or else will be used to fund competitions done by steemstem members such as the christmas science challenge by @suesa.


@steemstem-botv

That bot was created accidentally (unintentionally) without a passphrase (yes it has a passphrase, but that passphrase came into existence after some form of error created it) and it should not exist. My creator does not have the private keys to that account and cannot do anything about it, he feels stupid. If you would like to harass him then by all means do so, he deserves it. Although it only cost him ~1.3SBD so he will make up for it.


Notice

This account is not an official steemstem affiliate and should not be treated as such. The actions taken by this account do not reflect upon that of the steemstem curation team. This bot works under the premise that the steemstem curation team keeps doing the work that they are doing and manually curating it. This account will not work with fact checking or checking for the authenticity of a post, instead it will rely on the curation team from steemstem.


Image Sourced by @nitesh9

Sort:  

Who is behind the bot :D?

Why hello @trumpman,

My apologies for the time it took to reply as I have been spending time trying to fix a problem that arose with the bot and I didn't even notice your response until now.

I have messaged you on steemit chat telling you I am behind the bot along with the message: 8Bf2-Lstg-JJkl-MM0b to confirm.

It's humbling that community members feel so strongly about the work they are doing that independent efforts such as this are forming to help more. Thank you.

I must thank you, and lemouth, for everything that you do for the community. Right now this really isn't anything more than just something that will analyze the blockchain but soon it should be more.

It's not just me and lemouth. SteemSTEM is managed also by @anarchyhasnogods, @mobbs, and @suesa. Additional assistance is provided by our great curators @trumpman and @ruth-girl. Beyond this, there are so many contributions of things from the remaining community that SteemSTEM is becoming so much bigger then just a team helping a community, but rather a community supporting its own!

I am proud of what we are all growing here, we have come a long long way in the 1.3 years since we founded the project. I can't wait to implement some of the future plans we have, and also see what the community will come up with next!

Well then I have to thank all of them too! I am truly happy that this project has worked out for yo and I am glad to have been apart of that project for the last few weeks on my main account. I apologize about delays in response, my bot lags behind the block chain by a few minutes so I only got notification of your response like, just now.

Congratulations @steemstem-bot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!