You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some news after being two months away

in #steemstem5 years ago

Great to hear from you @lemouth. Things have been going pretty slow for a while so any potential bump in the SteemSTEM community is exciting. I've got a post I've been slowly working on so I'll try to get it up in the next few weeks.

Also, totally understandable that research and family take precedence over SteemSTEM, but hopefully your work schedule decreases once you complete some of these projects. 90 hours a week just isn't healthy.

Sort:  

Let's hope I will manage to generate a bump... This is still unclear to me. Looking to the statistics (at the end of the distilled), there are less and less supported posts per week. I am of course looking forward to read your new post (I really understand how long writing can take ;) ). How are things with the (not so new anymore) baby?

Also, totally understandable that research and family take precedence over SteemSTEM, but hopefully your work schedule decreases once you complete some of these projects. 90 hours a week just isn't healthy.

Yes, unhealthy is definitely the word. I am feeling actually quite fed up with everything at the moment. I simply need... to breathe. Hopefully the upcoming summer will help (although the weather is really bad at the moment).

Things with the baby are great! Thanks for asking!