You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do 3 Million Myopes Have to See About That?

in #steemstem5 years ago

I also waver on writing posts here or on steemit. I find it easier to paste some of my writing straight onto the steemstem platform, but I often can't get images where I want them and I usually have to dive into steemit after I make the post to fix errors.

I'm assuming these technical issues will go away so I still plan on focusing most of my efforts on Steemstem.

Sort:  

Do you mind giving me detailed information about errors? How have you initially written the post, what have you exactly changed on the steemit editor, etc... Thanks in advance!

The biggest issue I've run into is if I paste a bullet point or numbered list from word. Somehow the formatting gets messed up and reads as

(html comment removed: [if !supportLists])1.) (html comment removed: [endif])

On steemit and doesn't show up on steemstem.

I go to steemit to fix these manually, but I've kept a few examples on one of my previous articles (https://steemit.com/steemstem/@tking77798/developing-a-develop-1549556482).

I haven't posted in a month, but I've got an article almost ready to go so I'll let you know if this problem re-occurs or if something else pops up.

I have fixed many things recently. In principle, this should be fine. However, feel free to reach me on discord if needed.