You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the benefits of hugging?

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Hi @zen-art! I have been meaning to stop by since your last comment on my page! Thank you for your thoughtful thoughts! 😁

This write up about the benefits of a hug is pretty fantastic! I’m going to have to make some room in my life for more hugs! They are super healthy! Who knew!? 😊

Soooo! Question! What about High-Fives?! Maybe you could write something about that... I bet those are super healthy as well! 😊

You see... I’ve started this initiative called #HighFiveFriday SO! I guess I thought this might be their perfect time to mention it! Hahaha!

Well! On that note! Hugs & High-Fives! 🤗🙌🏻

Followed & Upvoted!

#HighFiveFriday

Sort:  

A high-five to you too! 😊
Yeah, they are good for you too because not only do they have physical contact but they are generally associated with reward in our brain and triggering endorphin release. If we are talking about western countries, it has culturally become imprinted in our brain to see high-fives as a mechanism of reward-like behavior where a person is satisfied, happy, and/or proud with something that we did so is reaching out for some kind of confirmation/affirmation of that, so kudos for the initiative!!!