New Generational Innovation vs Our Ancestors Innovation, Why did our ancesstors waste much time without coming up with Technology unlike the new generations.. SHARE YOUR IDEA, WHAT DO YOU THINK

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Feel free to share your ideas especially from those interested in Science and Technology...
I was opportune to attend a lecture today, and while the lecture was going on, a question was raised by a colleague in the class. He asked, " why did our ancestors waste many years without accomplishing much scientific innovation unlike the new generation which every day is a day of innovation".

when this question was asked, it got me pondering, I was on the verge of defending our ancestors because they contributed so much to the reality of today. Meanwhile, while I was pondering on this, other students were flowing in their points and contribution which seem true but I needed proofs.

Ideas flowed as some said that the reason why our ancestors did not accomplish much was that they were not sure of their studies as they must do much experiment before coming up with an innovation. Others said that our ancestors spend much time reading books without implementing what they have studied.
Some said that the new generation is smarter than the oldies. meanwhile, I suggested that our ancestors laid the foundation so as we to continue and we are working based on the theories given to us.

My Idea

furthermore, at some point, I thought and said to them that children in this present generation got all equipment to make them successful because necessary equipment is given to them for studies thereby they might get the opportunity for innovation. This point I made struck the heart of my students as they were against it...at some moment I felt like jumping into a bottle of Coca-Cola. They all disagreed to this point and my lecturer said to them that they should ignore me.

Additionally, I looked into the timeline of our ancestors and discovered that their inputs in innovation like the electricity by Michael Faraday was the propellant to much recent innovation.

Now Your Turn

Like I said earlier, your contribution is much important than you think...Thank you so much Great Stemians