You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Library of Steem Stories. What's Your Story? $20 SBD

in #steemstory6 years ago

My story is too short. When I joined Steemit everything was too good to be true. I started promoting Steemit to my friends and followers on Facebook.

I am sure over 100 people joined successfull and over 100 gave up after waiting weeks for the validation e-mail.

What can I say now it is that at the moment is really hard for newbies to grow on steemit if they don't have social media skills or know how steemit 'algorithm' works.

At the moment I am really happy when people I introduced on Steemit are celebrating 60 reputation score or 'x' months on steemit, tagging me on their posts.

I keep telling them to keep working, on steemit is not enough to work smart, is not enough to work hard.

You need to work hard and smart and you need a little bit of luck.

Thanks for your posts which encourages steemians to engage.