You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Library of Steem Stories. What's Your Story? $20 SBD

in #steemstory6 years ago

I’ll hop in after the first round.

I was (slightly) technically minded.

Steem did give me the confidence that what I write/say has value though.

That was mind blowingly powerful to me.

I never really valued my opinion like that or wrote for that matter.

Now that I’ve started writing more, I’ve gotten invites into writing groups that get paid to write jokes for Will Ferrell’s Funny or Die website, and The Onion.

It’s not really lucrative but I do enjoy it and I think that’s pretty impressive for someone who had no writing background prior to steem.

It’s helped me find one of my biggest passions in life.

Want me to write that story for it?

Sort:  

I really do! It doesn't have to be a book. I mean things are kind of boring right now anyway...