Tattoo Pain in Black and White

in #steemsummit6 years ago

I entered a room full of people, most of them sit in some chairs, bending over, holding something which for me looked like a pen!

I hear the buzzing sound of electrically powered needles, the silent pain shows in the faces of the models!


DSC08403.jpg


I was in a room where a tattoo competition was held. I can see different designs on their skin. I feel their strain, the gash but the joy at the same time.


DSC08376.jpg


The models got their requested design for free, that alone makes all the ache and tension disappear. It will be hurt for now, just for a little while, soon it will all be joy, their mind shouts that out loud.


DSC08414.jpg


MATA Expo made this possible together with the cooperation of all Cebuano Tattoo artists who had exerted their efforts to come and join together for the art's sake! I applaud their efforts and enthusiasm together with the event's coordinators and management.


DSC08418.jpg


I walked while observing, there were even ladies around! I feel proud as they smile back in each shutter click. They don't mind the discomfort, nor the torture, perhaps the body's already numb, I guess so.


DSC08441.jpg


This is my official entry to Steem Summit's Call for Photography Submissions.

Steem Summit Exhibit will highlight the best of Cebuanos' passions and talents under the four categories namely: art, photography, poetry, and travel posts. - Steem Summit's Call for Photography


DSC08450.jpg


All photos taken using a prime 50mm lens on an old but trusty Sony NEX-5R camera with ISO 800 and shutter speed ranging from 1/400 to 1/500 second.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

too late to read about the Steem Summit's post. why so late to resteem? XD

anyway, I envy those model to get their desired design in a tattoo competition. because usually, the artist decides what piece they want to ink and on what part of the body...

Thank you for participating, @junebride! In my perspective, the shots are full of movement. I can sense a lot of things going on in one frame. Good choice!

thanks kim! i appreciate your kind words...

Good Luck on your Entry @junebride.....

I wanted to have a tatoo too, but in my hips only 😍

Yun o! 👍