Sort:  

You can read about the intention of the torch at the links I shared in the post.

It's not all about winning sometimes. If one must, one could keep the Steem, that would be a win, but the integrity lost would be far greater unless one decides to leave steemit and doesn't care at all.

@livinguktaiwan That I understand but I do not understand the positive aspect of it. Will the money be used for a good goal like @hope.venezuela for example or?

The rules says "Funds can be donated to Steem based charities, distributed to minnows, or burnt. Torch keeper must not keep the funds."

This will happen when it reaches the last person who will make the decision. So to answer your question, yes there is a possibility that it will go to @hope.venezuela if it qualfies as a Steem based charity and the last torch bearer chooses to do so.

@livinguktaiwan Thank you very much for lighten me up. I wish you a great day. 💕

It's not all about winning sometimes

this.