Coffee and Philosophy: Balance (and a milestone!)


Today's post is brought to us by the magical numbers 3-6-9.


Any of you that regularly read these posts or my personal blog would have a hard time missing the fact that I personally embrace the Law of Attraction and many of my beliefs align with the Seven Principles from the Kybalion. I often find myself reflecting on balance in my life and how to appropriately balance everything between the self and the other. It's an interesting paradox and inspires a lot of self reflection. Attention to self and attention to other, where to draw the lines. Respect for self and respect for the other and how to balance being of service and being of service to ourselves. I'm always glad to see comments where people feel like these posts are beneficial and I always try to learn from others feedback and what they gain. Life is all about balance and wholeness. Mind, body, spirit, and emotion must all be balanced and kept into alignment with our core self and I appreciate all those that have joined this journey so far and hope the experience continues to be mutually beneficial! Namaste.

Sort:  

The topic of balance is quite interesting to think about. For example, look how Universe is functionating. It's all about the balance of every element brought to perfection.

But... It makes me also wonder - are the humans the only element in the Universe that needs a rebalance, because we are born imperfect, and we learn balance and perfection through our lives.

Cheers everyone! @philosophy-trail

This is a very cool series btw, really enjoy it

Why thank you very much!

You're welcome very much!

I like you post. I think we need a category for Law Of Attraction, here on Steemit.
You are so right about Self, if people only knew how powerful they could be by believing, especially in themselves.
I'm new here on steemit, looking forward to more from you. Thanks for sharing.

Make a post relevant to the LOA and use it as a tag. The topic will then be created : )

Start using a #loa on your posts, maybe I'll find one to curate!

Thanks, I'll do that.

I'm so happy to meet like-minded people like you on Steemit. My first post here is about #lawofattraction, it's my notes on studying Earl Nightingale's The Strangest Secret. (https://steemit.com/success/@thisjourney/self-actualization-01-the-strangest-secret) Look forward to hearing your feedback! Thank you!

Have a nice day and a lot of money
UpVote from @burundel
(ᵔᴥᵔ)

It's always a great day when your living your life the way you want!

Agrees to 100% but circumstances require :(

Where there is a will there is a way, don't give up! Never let your dreams be dreams!

Who does not do anything that stays in one place and lives in dreams!

My second day reading from philosophy-trail and I am going add this to my daily routine. Always leaves me with new thoughts!

Namaste. Peace and blessings be upon you. My only qualm with balance is that often this concept is conflated with mediocrity, as a calling card for others to choose suboptimal states of living or self achievement. To each her own, certainly. I believe in the clarification that best life can and perhaps ought to be lead as an upward spiral with balance, instead of self compromise within a greater paradigm of low effort.

Thank you. I enjoy your posts. Have you read L and L Research's "Law of One"?

From my own experience which happens to be in line with the "Law of One," you must first meet your own needs, forgive yourself for what needs forgiving and unconditionally love yourself (not narcissism) before you can truly be of service to others. Service to others is, indeed, the path we want to take. But, that does not mean we become martyrs.

I think of us all as one. I'm the one, you're the one, he's the one, she's the one, we're all one.

I am you....you are me

We are we!

:0 ) You're awesome. I always enjoy your posts! Thank you.

Thank you!

I'm often a reader of your personal blog; it gives me a measure of joy to see a growing community of people interested in self-exploration, LOA, positive focused intention, consciousness and more. My wife and I now both keep more and more of our blogs here; she just onboarded her spirituality-based non-profit here, as well.

Steemit is an exciting world because it seems intentionally designed to guide people towards balance in the give/take area. We help ourselves by helping others. We feel good about ourselves when we upvote someone else and interact... and then there's reciprocity. Which-- in a sense-- makes Steemit a lovely teaching tool for the consciousness field.

I use the tags #consciousness and #mindfulness often-- I can but hope that others do as well, and eventually they might grow into "major" tags.

Who knows, maybe you'll get recruited to run a spiritual-trail. :)

Yes, thank you for this daily post! I find it is great stimulation for reflection and contemplation. Thank you!

My self reflection inspires self reflection, I like that, haven't thought about it that way before!

Where focus goes, energy flows!

Steemit is an exciting world because it seems intentionally designed to guide people towards balance in the give/take area. We help ourselves by helping others.
thank you for this daily post! I find it is great stimulation for reflection and contemplation.
Keep posting similar contents.

wow, this is some deep stuff. you're right as it's definitely hard to strike a good balance with many things in life.

just take steemit for example, should you upvote yourself or others? what's a good ratio? should you upvote yourself at all?

at the end of the day, i believe that everyone has to strictly live by their own set of principles in order to be at peace with himself, in mind and body.

Congrats :)

Balance is indeed the key. I love this space. Let connect. Namaste.

I think the universe is a series of checks and balances, always correcting itself from going to far in one way or another. Therefore, I think the universe rewards those that find a good balance between self and others :)

Congratulations @philosophy-trail

You took 61 place in my Top 100 of posts