Coffee and Philosophy: Creation


Today's mug was found while browsing for some inspiration to create a meaningful post.
It's about creation, because we are the source of creation.


I have been thinking a lot over the last few days about love and fear. It's interesting that they both have the power to create and destroy and ultimately both exist to balance out the other. Love can create wonderful things and relationships and also breakdown barriers and toxic beliefs. Fear can destroy love and create walls of isolation and unhealthy self images. These are just examples as both have the ability to be used on a much wider scale and for different purposes. I choose to focus my fears on self reflection and developing into the best version of myself. I find that doing this allows me to share more of my creativity and love with the world. It's always about balance and wholeness, but understanding the base levels of our emotions and what causes them allows for greater creation or perhaps destruction if we so choose. I know which one I choose, which do you choose? Namaste.

Sort:  

Being a creator is of major importance in my life. I love to imitate the original creator of the universe in as much as possible of what I do.

Thanks for a thought-provoking article!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I concur.

I choose Fear, fear can be limiting but if you have a goal and a positive attitude, if you're a fighter fear will push you to become better even when you don't realise it !

That's a different perspective, thanks for sharing!

Is there really a choice? ;) Does love really benefit from fear?

I think the choice is more in how we choose to process our emotions and whether we choose to be reactionary or expressive.

I think I see what you mean, I'm just no so sure, thinking in dualities when talking about emotion is the best way to go. I certainly don't feel that the two emotions are connected in my own psyche as much as I can understand it from within.

During fearful times, love can always prevail. Both seems to be the opposite but can still exist together. Like in belief, the fear of retribution will cause us to do things in love. For me the greatest motivation is love rather than to love due to fear. Great thinking post.

I just think of fear as a strong negative force. Acting out of fear makes us do things like accuse and try to destroy things we love.

Very true, we are 'disabled' when we have fear and unable to achieve our full potential.

i can't really choose both of that and I believe if we have love and fear together that mean we are still an human being, no doubt about that.
this's only my opinion. Lol

Perhaps a better question is which motivates you instead of which do you choose? I choose love as my motivation anyway.

Yea if for motivated i'll choose same as you.
With love we dan feel happiness every minutes even seconds. And we can do better.

I am agree your post . its really, and i will opvote you . upvote me too .

Great post

I choose L-O-V-E. I know that love prevails and has the power to overcome fear. Being in our heart center and allowing things to pass that cause us fear will help each of us to become who we are meant to be. Thank you for your thoughts.