Coffee and Philosophy: Insanity


Today's mug is brought to us by Einstein and the love for shaking things up.


I would like to first apologize for the brief hiatus, but I had an opportunity arise and I took it. If I had been given a chance to prepare I would have done more preparation to share the fact that I would be gone for a week, but perhaps that's the point of it all anyway. Einstein's definition of insanity was basically, "doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result." Perhaps that's the trap that many of us fall into in life, and I can see how I used to suffer from this habit personally, but I assure you that all of those reasons we use to convince ourselves why something isn't possible is simply an illusion. The only thing stopping you from doing anything and everything you want is the inability to change your perspective enough to accommodate it. I believe that I am the same way in some respects and I spend my time breaking down my own limiting beliefs in these posts to hopefully help myself and others. Just because things aren't what we want or what we think we want, I believe the universe is just a giant playground to test and formulate our own realities and that we are the only limitation to our own ability to accomplish anything. Namaste.

Sort:  

Anything is possible, you just have to try new ways.
You have to tap into the unknown.

Sounds like sanity to me. :)

I complete agree with you. We have to learn to break down old beliefs that are not ours and create a new life. The one we want!!!!