[POEM] Chocolate

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Chocolate

I come in many shapes and sizes
Some people love me and some people avoid me
I have been around for a very long time
I can be dark and I can be light
Bitter or sweet I am enjoyed by many

Many shopping malls have me on their shelves
Children love me no matter the time of day
Adults tend to consume me with caution
Weight loss centres don't encourage my use
Bitter or sweet I am enjoyed by many

I am filled with many tasty fillings
Nougat, caramel, nuts, you name it
When bitten into many humans experience pure joy
I even have soft centres that are extremely sweet
Bitter or sweet I am enjoyed by many

I am even used as a spread on bread
The form I am in when this happens is smooth
Not many people like to share me
I do not mind as I make many many friends everyday
Bitter or sweet I am enjoyed by many

Do not be fooled by my sweet taste
If you consume me every day your body will suffer
Consume me in moderation or suffer the consequences
I should be enjoyed no matter where
Bitter or sweet I am enjoyed by many


Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @rhymeadime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!