You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY PERSONAL JOURNEY WITH ROCKY MOUNTAIN SPOTTED FEVER (RMSF)

in #steemusa6 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that you are dealing with this disease. I hope that you will be well soon. Are you dealing with another condition as well? Just wondering because of your name...
Speedy healing to you.

Sort:  

@mariannewest, thank you for that. I am hoping that I can get over this stuff soon, but honestly it is looking like I will be taking medication to eradicate it for a while. Hopefully some of the damage can be undone or reversed, but only time will tell.

No, I am actually not terminal or anything, though the name is pretty misleading and I wish I could change it, hassle free. It is actually the name of a business entity I am involved with in the music business. When I had joined Steemit, it was initially to use it as a platform to promote my music and build as a musician. That of course changed over a short period of time and I found my true calling as well as direction in the community that I was called to. Things happen for a reason, and I am sure glad that they did.

I honestly appreciate your concern :) Hope all is well with you!