You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry..

in #steemusa6 years ago

Man, I'm glad I'm not the only one. Idk how people can post every single day, or talk all day every day. It's just not something I'm used to, but I'm getting better. I guess I don't put out the best content, but it entertains me when I do. Still hoping to find my niche on here. My shtick, so to speak. Seems like the best content providers have a shtick that people know them by. Right now I've got people nicknaming me "Carrots" of all things. In case that is lost on you, I did a piece where I talked about my incident with drinking too much carrot juice and it changed my skin to orange. That was twenty five-ish years ago. It's funny in retrospect, I guess. Sometimes I'm just burned out on chatting, posting and talking to people. Sometimes I just run out of things to say or talk about. Much of the stuff I would say and talk about is not safe for anyone, much less work. It's very impolitic and impolite, so I keep that under wraps. Hope you're doing well.
Much love and light,
X

Sort:  

Yeah one thing I've noticed is when you start to get burned out give yourself that break. A few days to either not post or just post when you feel like with no pressure and try to find your motivation again. Once you come back you'll be ready and better than ever. I find that the amount of time between these breaks has gone from once a week, to once a month, and most recently have made it a few months before burn out. I guess it's just like any other endurance you have to build it up!

Also, I've found that commenting on others and finding some minnows to bond and grow with helps as well. Especially those that have started around the same time as you. I've seen that building a community is just as helpful as finding your "niche". At least that's what avenue I'm taking.

All great advice, thank you, I'll take it! Like free gold! Much appreciated pardner.
X