After the hard fork I carried on auto voting on Steem Voter ... bad news

in #steemvoter7 years ago

I used to use the STEEEMVOTER auto bot to vote for my fave 50 bloggers. After the latest Hard Fork I deleted all but a few of the people I automatically voted for. 

One of the remaining bloggers on my Steem Voter started posting about 5 blogs an hour and before too long I was down below 25% voting power. Very disappointing as so much of what they started posting was a load of rubbish. That blogger must have realised lots of posts means lots of cash but really? If the quality of posts is so poor what is to become of Steemit?

Needless to say I have now cancelled my Steem Voter rules. Perhaps this was the shove I needed to get fully involved in more selective voting.

Happy Steeming friends :)



Sort:  

Excellent point, that's why I deleted all my Steemvoter straight away. Take you 3 or 4 days to get your voting power back fully charged.

Wise words nomeo !

I'm liking the nickname nomeo! might have to add him to all future blogs now!

Sounds like a good idea 😎

Hah I guess it's one of those moments where you had to learn the hard way :D

5 blogs an hour :), happy steemian, hope youre back up to reward my extraordinary comment 🙌

Congratulations @dodders007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dodders007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dodders007! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dodders007! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dodders007! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!