Steem Wars: Day 2: Retro-Rewind: Team USA

in #steemwars7 years ago

THE SHOWS


The best show ever named after any city on the planet! Everyone cheated on everyone and got rich on Oil during the process, I'm not sure how that worked. At least that's what my wife says, I was just a little kid... She said to say: "Who killed JR???" (duh-duh-duuhh-DAAAHH)



This spin-off from Dallas, Knots Landing, was another killer show (I know because my wife said so, and I think I heard my Ma say something about it while I was eating a bowl of these).

I told you I was a kid


DON'T GET SLIMED!


THE FOOD

I think I had these... I know I asked for 'em!

I pity the fool that didn't get some of these!

Don't remember the watch, just the Big-Macs!

Ok, Ok... last one because I loved ALL of these!


THE FASHION


This is Punky. 'Nuff said...


Wife said this guy would have been "SOOO HOTTTT" because rolled up jeans and Reeboks are what real men wore!


Funny... I remember these having lights for some reason, maybe I'm older than I thought!![]


THE BIG ISSUES

()
I can kinda remember this... I think I was 5 maybe, but I'm too lazy to Google it.


Uh... I mentioned I was a kid, didn't I? This was the biggest issue of my 80's existence.



Hero Standard by Metanoia aka Major Payne

Sort:  

Wow dallas i remember going to my grandmas and we were not able to talk for n whole hour

Upvoted for teamusa,

videotogif_2017.07.01_13.42.57.gif

Thanks for the vote

Fantastic M. Upvoted and resteemed. SK.

guys what is these steemit wars all about, is it some battle of the 80s?

Very good post, you managed super mario, MR. T, and Alf.