You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #37

in #steemworld5 years ago

Thanks for the mention :)

A question:

A lot of friends have moved away from Steemit. With the latest changes proposed, altering the curator share of rewards earned to 50%, I might be forced to do the same and use a different interface - have already signed up at PocketNet but am not using them on a regular basis yet.

If I am forced to do so after the next HF, I worry that SteemWorld might not be able to see my new account.

Are you making any plans to help those who still want to use your program, despite them moving to (whatever platform they've chosen)?

If there is some work-around to make it possible, I have the feeling it will do more to extend the life of SteemWorld than anything else. I say so as I have the feeling that Steemit is already losing many posters thanks to their aggressive Flagging policies and now the proposed reduction of earnings by posters (I've seen them claim that posters are not important to Steemit (unless they post about Crypto), only the curators are...and I definitely would not want to remain where I am seen as a 2nd class member.

I will not leave Steemit; I will only deny all payments and keep posting for the purpose of having my stories on the blockchain...which measn I will still be eager to use your new system for viewing (again) older posts.

If possible, please give it some thought.

Sort:  

Valid concerns, and I feel that some level 2 solutions need to be developed that place authors at the forefront of earning. Some already exist but I think they need to think deeply about issuing a new token and how to manage their economy so that it is somewhat decoupled from Steem. Thus authors could be earning from the Steem protocol plus one or more tokens - so long as those tokens are well-managed and hence have value, this would not be such a bad development; possibly confusing and complex but not in itself bad.