You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #28

in #steemworld5 years ago

That was interesting (both gifs).

As for a SteemWorld which can be run locally, do you mean we would download and run it from our OS? Dosn't it become complicated with having so many OSs to cater for?

Whether I've understood correctly or not, it is fascinating seeing the changes taking form week by week. It makes me feel as if I am a part of your process of creation.

Sort:  

Thanks! I didn't show many features in my GIFs, but I hope they can roughly show what is about to come.

As for a SteemWorld which can be run locally, do you mean we would download and run it from our OS? Doesn't it become complicated with having so many OSs to cater for?

Yes, it will then be downloadable and directly runnable in the browser. It's not an application that runs natively on the OS, therefore it will work on nearly every system that supports Javascript. As I designed most features on SteemWorld in a way that no server is required, it's not as difficult to realize as one might think.

There are a few functions on the site (like Transfer Search for example) which currently need my API to run, but with SDS even those can be run locally. As we saw Steemit censoring a few accounts already, we now know that we will need a local world in future...

This is my 2nd acc and is too low on SP to have even a 1c value. You always have my vote on your posts and comments, so, please keep in mind that as there are some who belong to the shit extreme of ingratitude, some of us do try to thank you to the best of our ability (I'm saying, focus on us and not on the others)
:)