You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update ~ SPS / Holy Shitness Proxy

in #steemworld5 years ago

@steemchiller, is there a best manner to receive help in using features on the steemworld website? I've made comments on your posts in the past, and I usually get a courteous response, so here goes.

I have been trying out various avenues suggested to me to create an account, many of which send me an error without explanation for the reason. Recently I paid 3 steem to create an account using steemworld, and it was also unsuccessful. Was able to sign the transaction using keychain and received this error message: "KeyChain returned no error text."

Not able to sign the transaction with steemconnect.

Still have 1 account tickets available I wish to utilize.

Thank you to anyone who responds with assistance. Been a fan of steemworld since the beginning, and I would like to support it by using the account creation feature.

Sort:  

It looks like SteemConnect does not support the operation create_claimed_account (a 'new' operation that came with HF20). This has been the case for KeyChain too, but it worked in my last test. I just needed to update the extension. Do you use the newest version? Chrome/Brave or Firefox?

When I'm done with my current stuff, I will try to create 2 accounts with KeyChain (one with a Chromium based browser and one with Firefox, because in the past there have been big differences regarding Steem API support in KC between those two).

I will come back to you later ;)

Okay thanks.

I'm using Chrome for my KeyChain extension. There was a Chrome update today I just ran.

I got it to work with KeyChain in Firefox and Brave, but I needed to change something on my side. Normally the requestBroadcast method accepts the operation data in the same format as the SteemJS API does, but this is not the case for the field json_metadata. I guess they changed something in their serializer.

Anyway, after refreshing the page it should finally work now :)

Bingo!

Thank you. This is a great service.