Sort:  

I don't think that it is possible to create an account without defining the private keys in the creation process. The owner of the new account should change the password after it has been created. On Steemit via https://steemit.com/@crokkon/password or with the coming 'Change Password' tool on SteemWorld (available soon).

I already thought about adding a more comfortable solution for creating accounts in just one step by creating it via the account @steemworld.org with temporary keys, but that will come later (in a few weeks/months).

.

Thanks, now I know what you mean! Of course, the API call just requires the public keys. The client would just need to send the account name + public keys (+ fee maybe) to the creator... Would be way easier than the solution I roughly planned before. I like the idea, will think about it ;)