You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update ~ SPS / Holy Shitness Proxy

in #steemworld5 years ago

I desagree absolutely.
Having witness proxy linked to SPS voting has broken some of my other accounts proposal voting to a non desired direction(sorted now ofc). That’s not good at all, at least to me.
I don’t think setting a witness proxy implies not being active on the community.
I’m fortunately monitoring the proposals stats regularly and spotted something was wrong, then read this post and noticed the issue...it’s not a light one, it’s actually a mess in the proposals votes and have affected the stats of my chosen ones.
This is not one would spect although it may appear reasonable.
I stick on a separate behaviour or at least a massive communication to users how this works for the proposals system. It caught me unaware, I have not enough time to read deeply the tech info and I think I’m the average user here.
Cheers

Sort:  

My suggestion is that the UI's (e.g. steemit, busy, steampeak, etc) should just warn a user if they try to vote with a proxied account that their vote will not count until their proxy is canceled.

That would be awesome...I would include it in the steemproposals site as well.

Steemit has opened an issue to make this change in their UI: https://github.com/steemit/wallet/issues/103

That’s a cool start to sort this out. 👍