You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update ~ Surviving The Bear Market

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

I am just going spit this as a maybe ok?

I agree at the security and quality of service level to @gtg and @themarkymark, simply because I have been there too and I am an Infrastructure person, so I know what can go wrong, especially when you are at that level, where your position is relatively secure in the 21 TOP.

At the same time, I love your determination and your software. Just like I enjoy the quality of @jesta that is now focused on EOS (not here to judge where anyone should be).

So, why shouldn't witnesses, in general, help each other here? I know everyone's business is everyone's own problem, but @steemchiller has more than proven to be an awesome developer. Maybe negotiate resources? Or something else... I mean, if you talk to each other, would that hurt (I have actually seen some situations where that actually happened, but those guys were crazy anyway...)?

It would hurt me to see @steemchiller work motivation go away on STEEM. Along with him, many influenced ones will go too... I am guessing (maybe I am wrong).

An SPS is a right path in my view too @steemchiller. And maybe to secure your immediate situation, negotiate with two obvious worried witnesses, @gtg and @themarkymark. =)

I will continue to do my own thing... small but does not cost me anything besides the time that I am happy to give away until I can. It's a personal thing to me, so I do care also, even not having the resources (for now) to support a Witness, mostly because of the same problem many have, which is to justify the effort+real costs of a server.