You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #17

in #steemworld5 years ago

Thinking about how to survive the current market prices (SteemWorld no longer free? Building a post promotion service? Ads?)

Gamification to incentivize supporters?
Add badges, count total value of support upvotes from users, give them badges here and there.
Then, unlock certain features for those who reached certain level.

When it comes to optimize infrastructure (costs/performance) needed for your services, contact me on Steem.Chat, I might be able to help.

Sort:  

I like the idea of some kind of gamification for the SteemWorld user base. Everybody likes to "get things," even if they are not of direct monetary value. If you could double the number of votes cast for your weekly support post, I'm sure it would help. And maybe a special "Gold Badge" for those who don't merely upvote the post, but gives a 100% upvote.

A lot of people in this community like the idea of a "gift economy" and "pay it forward," and that can certainly be fueled by the promise of recognition for support.

=^..^=

When it comes to optimize infrastructure (costs/performance) needed for your services, contact me on Steem.Chat, I might be able to help.

Great suggestion! It is the same that I made just now in my comment.

I am entirely convinced that steemit will survive this crypto winter while many other coins will fail, becaus we have the very best community the world has ever seen.

Totally with Gandalf on this one - add "steemworld points" on the model of Partiko. Ask for some delegations (I would gladly delegate some SP) and use the SP to upvote people who do nice things - you'll be getting an additional income from curation.