You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #12

in #steemworld5 years ago

Good evening (here) @steemchiller. Nice to get your “latest, greatest” post on what is happening in your world.

”I am no 'never touch a running system' guy and do my best to restructure and optimize my code on a regular basis. “

”Such actions can take days without having any relevant, measurable changes for the users, but it's very important for developers to regularly take a look at the whole source, because not doing so can take away the motivation for wanting to care about the product in future.”

I really appreciate your ”continuous improvement” mindset, as I am the same way. Hopefully, you are encouraged in putting in the extra effort knowing that’s why SteemWorld is so highly rated by your customers!

As part of continuous improvement, I really like the recent changes to the Post section. Very nice upgrades and no thoughts on how to make it any better, at the moment!

”I've decided to build my own solution (web service) to be more flexible now and in future. This will take a few weeks at least, but it will enable me to bring SteemWorld to the next level. “

I like the idea you are building new features with an eye to the long-term functionality of SteemWorld. We all know that is in good hands. If you don’t mind my asking, do you ever have input from other developers on Github? Or any support from any other place to help you make a well-informed decision, after knowing all of the options?

In my own experience, I call them “speed bumps” and while I know I can get over them on my own, as I’ve done many times, I’ve benefited from establishing some “go to” resources, which I can call on, should that be necessary.

”… because I need to execute a full re-indexing of the whole blockchain …“

Ouch, that sounds painful, but thanks for the ‘heads up,’ so we’ll know what is happening and what to expect.

We appreciate all you do for us @steemchiller. Keep up the great work! 👍