You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld News ~ Now I Can Continue With My Work That Was Planned...

in #steemworld6 years ago

Wow, looks like you switched to kind of a dark theme... ^^ I've tested the current version in Firefox, Chrome and Opera. Which browser are you using? Did you try to refresh the page with Ctrl + F5?

Sort:  

Yes, Ctrl+F5 makes no difference. It's not that the info isn't there, I just can't read it. I use the dark theme that comes with FireFox add ons because my Eyes can't take the glaring ocean of white. Unfortunately for me it's dark theme or nothing at all. On my monitor I already have brightness set to 6% and contrast down to 30% in combination with the dark theme.

Not a problem you expected, nor could you have expected this one. I also do not expect you to change something to benefit a mere single user; just informing you that sometimes seemingly insignificant changes have unexpected effects.

For me it means I can't spend as much time looking at this page. Bummer, because, besides checking email, it's been the first page I go to every day for the last 5 months; it's that good.

Thank you for your time, sincerely, Onno.

I've been working on a dark theme recently and it can now be used in 'Settings -> Theme'. It is not finished yet but I think it could already be helpful for you. You need to refresh the page again to see the new option in settings.

I'm not sure if it works in conjunction with your FF Addon. If you should try it, please post a screenshot here, so that I can see how it looks like on your machine ;) Thanks!

A work of art; sight for sore Eyes! Thank you! The screenshot was made with the add on enabled, showing it works without having to switch the add-on off.

DarkTheme 2018-05-12 12-17-54.png

I'll let you know if I run into any problems. Thanks again!!