Original Photography #5- Road of Childhood Memories

in #steepshoot6 years ago (edited)


I took this photo while I was visiting my grandparents. Its my childhood home and definitely one of my favorite places in the world.

Why is that?

I have a lot of amazing memories attached to this place and I every time I see this photo I get that warm feeling inside :)
My grandmother used to draw some treasure map and we would go treasure hunting around the house. I would have to walk across the backs of dangerous crocodiles (walk on the wood ) throw magic at the dragons (toss berries at the trees) and sneak into the castle ( getting in the basement through some small doors)... until I found treasure which was typically something like a bag of candy, but it was the best!

My dear friend @wolfje has an amazing contest and this is my contribution to it. Please check the link of the contest if you want to join in :)
https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Is this somewhere in Lika?

WOW, what an entry. You've kept me on the edge of my seat anticipating your entry and I like it. Fantastic memories and symbolism and memories. You're making this hard for me, congrats! Good luck your entry is accepted in the competition.

Thank you, and I'm glad that your competition is all around steemit. You are an awesome member and you deserve it :)

Odlicno prijatelju , bas mi se svidjela tvoja prica.

Hvala :))

Great photography @doctorcro

Thank you :)