You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steepshot Review and Tutorial with Brandon Frye

in #steepshot6 years ago

I just downloaded the app. I was really confused how it ties into Steemit. Is it it's own thing or own site or is it a part of Steemit?

I noticed when I post to Steepshot it also shows up on my Steemit blog which I wasn't really expecting. I see what you mean about how if the app gets popular Steemit gets flooded with photos as opposed to video and blog type content.

I sort of expected it to be a related but seperate site or thing.

Sort:  

Hey @peter007, it's just another application built on the Steem blockchain (just like Steemit). But it also ties in with Steemit, meaning you can post on steepshot and it automatically posts on Steemit a well. Glad you got to test it out.

It's great to here it from you. Thanks for this post