Restoration

in #steepshot6 years ago

4fc05ff0-1907-440e-97d6-d8b0f91fa787.jpeg


Hi everyone! Long time no see! Just saying, "Hi!" I wanted to let everyone know we are doing well. Our situation has turned around in a positive way, and God willing, our life will continue being restored. We had a great time picking out and decorating our Christmas tree today! I think my daughter developed an allergy to evergreens though! 2018 may be the last year following our family tradition of using live trees. Oh well. The Chriatmas spirit is alive here no matter what. On another note, what I say may also shock anyone who followed my story: I have forgiven my mom for talking to CPS, and also apologized for the wrath I showed toward her on Steemit, as she was aware of it. There is regret on both ends. I will probably elaborate on all this in the future at the right time. Anyway, thanks for taking a look. I hope all is well with you! ❤️


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for the update. I hope things continue to be positive. Keeping you and your family in my prayers. Forgiveness is a tall mountain, one of the lessons I still need work on. I believe it goes in hand with not forgetting, and hard to reconcile the two. Just curious, and you don't need to answer as it isn't my business really. But was your mom apologetic about anything?

She did. She said she was just trying to help, and she knows in the future to handle issues like this inside of the family. She said she went down to social services to see if they could reach out to a certain minister my husband knew, to come talk to Jared, and after she shared her concerns, they said, "Well things don't work that way around here." I apologized for the hateful things I said.

Aww! That's awesome @snowpea! I'm so happy for you! Everything is going to keep getting better! You will see! Much blessings for you and your family! 😊

Thank you @cpol! Blessings to you as well, and thanks for the encouragement!

It's a relief to know you are all doing well, and have a happy Christmas to look forward to. It's certainly been a tough year for your family, you deserve a bit of good news.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks for stopping by @c0ff33a! I came back to post this, and see that STEEM and crypto have really been suffering. How are you and everyone else holding up?

Congratulations @snowpea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment