You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeve's Business Plan

in #steeve5 years ago (edited)

Interesting approach.

Take this this a grain of salt. I speak harsher than I mean, to get my point across, but I do not mean to be rude.

Nope I'm an original recipe guy myself. I disagree with the opinion that natural curation does not work. It costs nothing, and provides consistent returns, and my own feed takes no extra effort to build a feed of quality content. Yes, it's easy. Follow quality content creators, and avoid trending feeds like the plague. I do not support pay to win alternatives to channeling my full steem power for manual curation, because earning is not my primary goal. Rewarding good content is my goal, and providing a little of my own content in a free speech zone for engagement is the reason I came here. I think I can do that better without an AI system making decisions of what I get to see and don't see. That's why I left facebook. The AI can't possibly be finding the best content if it is restricting its parameters to only its group of pay-to-play customers. Why would I want Steeve to help me do this better, unless my aim was purely primarily profits? Like I said, I can find quality content on my own feed easily without help. Even if I run out, it isn't rocket science to find quality posts in the feed of any #topic I enjoy under the New listings (never trending, hot, promoted).

That's my opinion, and I hope that doesn't bother anyone that I speak freely, as was welcomed by the author. Nothing I said was meant to be mean or insulting to any specific people, just my feedback about this transparent business model, and why I am not comfortable becoming a participating investor. Sometimes even negative critique can be used to create positive change for those willing to adapt and grow. I think you probably have a very effective success model with all of your supporters for the turbulent waters we are all in together. Please use it for good and enjoy!

Sort:  
Loading...