You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fully Automated Farming? What If We Fused These Techs?

in #stem5 years ago

This is a really great idea. I have often thought about how this could be done. I'm not sure if I'm enough of a tinkerer to put together the farm bot from open source but that sure would be fun to have. Maybe if some of my investments go back up I can put that on my "to purchase" list. I think I need a greenhouse too in my climate to make it work well.
!trdo

Sort:  

Yeah, it's on my "to purchase list" too, I would love to tinker with that robot, it would be such a cool project! The only things the bot still doesn't do is harvesting and cutting, at least it didn't the last time I checked (I've been following the project for a while), but all the other things it does automatically and you can have many different types of seed! IT's so awesome!

My Childlike imagination started to go crazy as soon as I saw FarmBot, I would love to have giant greenhouse with a giant farmbot that would do everything farm related for me! It reminds me of the times I played minecraft and did item farms where my character stood in place and items dropped on me ahahah

Congratulations @litesplasher, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @teutonium!
@teutonium got 6 TRDO & @litesplasher got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site