Did You Vote For STEEM Today? Just A Friendly Reminder...

in #stemit6 years ago

...that you can push STEEM to wider adoption, by voting for it here. You can find all the details about what type of competition is this, how you can vote, and so on and so forth, here.

TLDR: Netcoins is a company which pushes crypto currencies to retailers, and they launched a contest for their next token to be included in their portfolio. With its high speed transactions and zero fees, STEEM was simply born to be the chosen one. The only thing that's stopping him to go where it belongs, is the number of votes, which is lower than what it needs to be. And here's where you step in.

Hint: you may vote every 24 hours, so please make a reminder somewhere and do this again tomorrow.

Until then you may also support this initiative by doing any of the following (or all at once):

  • resteem this post
  • write another post in which you describe the process, so your followers will be alerted
  • promote this opportunity in comments to other influencers (please refrain from being spammy and use a balanced language).

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Already voted twice from my two email accounts.

Hey, @dragosroua.

I saw another post and voted then, however, I wasn't thrilled with the idea of giving an email to them just so I could vote. I'm not sure why they would have to verify that I am me, when I'm supposed to be able to vote every 24 hours anyway. And if I have multiple email accounts, even more so.

I didn't see a privacy statement as to what they do with these emails. Do you know? I'll check when I go back tomorrow if not. I just don't need any email coming from a source that I will probably never use again once this over, nor do I need them selling off my information.

I decided to go back now. This is all I found in the fine print down at the bottom:

This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. You understand that you are providing your information to Wishpond Technologies and Company and not to Facebook. By participating in this promotion you agree to a complete release of Facebook from any claims.

Interesting. They must be affiliated with Facebook somehow if they need to distance themselves from them.

Voted today :)

Got my vote in. Steem On!

Yes of course.

Done
Screenshot_2018-10-16-18-44-25.png

I can't vote again for 3 more hours. I can't believe it's PAC at the top.

Just voted, I can believe PAC coin has so many votes. Hopefully a miracle occurs and we become #1 haha

Three times a day. We have edged up to third now but still need a lot more people to vote for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course, I voted again today :)
by the way, welcome to your new hometown! offer to come to our place open whenever you guys decide

Thanks a lot, just started to do the legal stuff, didn't settle to a place yet, but will certainly come to your place soon after we're done with the initial stuff.

Of course!! third vote already... Still far from the 1st position but we can make it!

Thanks for the reminder - have just voted again today as well :)

I voted for three days in row now, hopefully with all these steemians votes we will win!!

(Sits down and starts wondering about the price change if the we actually did win)