Cleansed, toned, moisturised and all smelly!

in #stemmit8 years ago

So this was a photograph I took 3 years ago of my toiletry stash.

All those random presents you receive through the year seem to include some kind of "smelly" in it. Now I don't know whether my friends are trying to tell me something or really they just didn't know what to buy me, but I appreciate it all the same.

But how much is too much?

Probably one in use and maybe one spare would suffice but when I see a bargain, I get a good haul of it. I like to know that I won't run short of deodorant in the morning or soap for washing our hands.

I'm now still working my way through lots of it and vow not to make the same mistakes again.

Also, those kind of expensive toiletries. You know, the fancy brand names ones. Why on earth am I keeping them for a special occasion? Why not use them now and enjoy them? So this is what I'm doing. I'm working through my expensive perfumes and received some lovely comments. So yes, I smell. I smell divine!

Sort:  

While I was teaching in Shanghai I too was gifted numerous amounts of face creams, perfume and lotions.

Maybe it's a universal gift that anyone is happy to receive.

Yes! At least while you still have room under the sink in your bathroom.

I'm so naughty, I pop them in bags and write the name of the person who gave me them on it. then I re-gift making sure they don't go to anyone in their circle.

Now that is very organised!

Good heavens, you could open your own branch of Boots with that lot :)

I swear I could. Thankfully it's reducing now :)

Ever re gifted any of it before?

I have given lots away into raffles before

Hmm maybe they are telling not that you stink but to clean up your act.... lol From the interaction that I have had from you they are probably trying to cope with the times that you were so funny that you made them crap their pants.