You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind over Matter : Brain and Stress

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear @masterwriter :)

It is nice to read your work about physical and mental health once again. I like how you drew attention to how detrimental some combinations can be for us. Besides smoking and alcohol drinking I have come a across quite a few people who resort to eating and shopping to release stress!

Of course, an important step to avoid all this taking place and get out of control is being able to understand when stress is setting in. And I find very important that you discuss not only the symptoms of this overwhelming experience, but also informed us how to manage it!

One of my favorite ways to both manage and prevent stress is Yoga. What is yours? :)

All the best to you!

Sort:  

Hello @abigail-dantes,

I'm so delighted to have your contribution to this article.

Of course, an important step to avoid all this taking place and get out of control is being able to understand when stress is setting in.

A lot of persons don't know how to avoid, and control stress.

For me, I manage and prevent stress by socializing with friends and of course watching or listening comedy shows.