BCG( Bacille Calmette Guerin )SCAR.

in #stemng6 years ago

download.jpg
I was reading online and I stumbled into a write up of a mother telling a paediatrician that her baby is four months old and she has not seen the BCG scar and the paediatrician adviced her to take the child back to the hospital for a follow up check.
download (1).jpg
It then done on me to check my three year old son's arm for the scar and I did not see any, I thought my eyes were deceiving me and ask my hubby to check and he didn't see any, I became worried and wondering what the implication of not seeing the scar could mean.
download (3).jpg
My hubby had to call her sister working in a health center and she said in their center they always tell their patients if they don't see the scar after three months, they should bring the child back to the center and was not told this in hospital I gave birth to my son and paid heavily for all his immunizations. I became furious and put a call across to the hospital and they said they normally tell their patients to bring back the child if they don't see a scar maybe the nurse forgot that I should come and see a paediatrician maybe there is a scar am not seeing.
download (4).jpg
Hubby threatened to sue hospital for negligence. We came, no scar doc asked to run a mantoux test after 72hrs he did not react to the test meaning his body didn't respond to the earlier BCG vaccine given he was re-vaccinated today. As mum let us not neglect any vital information regarding our kids health.
images.jpg