You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carrying Capacity and Birth Control

in #stemng6 years ago

Hello @gentleshaid.

What a well written article full of objective thoughts and logical arguments!

I personally do not see the carrying capacity as a disaster, rather a point of equilibrium between population and available resources.

That's exactly what it is, my brother. I definitely could not agree more. Ordinarily, I used to be a supporter of birth control practices but you have won me over with your intelligent argument.

Regards.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Sort:  

I am not totally against birth control tbh. Enforcing it or looking down on people with multiple kids is what I am against. As long as people have the capacities to take of their kids, allow them to exercise their fundamental human rights. If I have the means to take care of 10 kids and I chose to have just two, fine! Those that neglect their kids are the ones we should focus on and probably criminalize their acts.