You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Cards, A chip with so much applications

in #stemng6 years ago

This is a great info piece. I've read about it and talked to others about it to try and learn more but this creates a great concise source of information to reference.

I'd love to see an article that goes over how systems such as Google Pay (formerly Android pay) and other phone based contactless systems work!

Sort:  

Thanks @prlndra I really don't know much about Google pay and working principles of many Google products are not all that readily available on the Internet.

I know Google probably uses their own secret sauce but I imagine the phone based tap and pay payments systems have some standard that's documented somewhere. I would love to read a concise post like this on the topic if you ever get the time!