You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Maggot Therapy is Slowly, Again Becoming The Future Technology In The Medicine World

in #stemng6 years ago

Interesting article...you know i never knew maggots were actually developing houseflies, i remember when i was in secondary school, i squished a huge housefly and lots of maggots was what came out, i didn't understand it then and i'm still a bit confused now, if houseflies lay eggs and those develop into maggots at a point, why was this particular housefly i squished carrying the maggots inside it like it was pregnant with them, should it not have laid them somewhere instead?

And bro that picture you used for MDT treatment for diabetic foot is doing my body somehow😡😡

Sort:  

I really can't say why maggot was what you saw when you squashed the fly (That was wicked BTW). I needed to add the picture because it shows how the procedure works. I'm sorry if it 'irritates' tho. More reason I only used one.

Thanks