You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: StemQ Weekly Digest

in #stemq6 years ago

Due to the price of Steem, any meaningful curation requires mindblowing: 1.000.000 Power! (*to be able to give 10 x 50$ per day)

In order to have "self-sustainable authors", their average power should be about 100.000. For 100.000 ... I could buy 3 Porsches and rent them, or 1 Porsche + Apartment :D

So after a year, decentralised network means that the users with no backing from the "centralized" communities can earn - absolutely nothing. 1$ per day is a dream

Sort:  

Yes, currently the only way to be able to provide meaningful rewards to good content is through massive backing from several whales.

I'll see what I can do...

Just to be completely clear... My comments were not ment to discourage you. Keep trying. Your project is good and also importantly, young. So just keep trying.

Of course, I took your comment the right way! 😁