You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing StemQ - A new STEM Q&A application for Steem!

in #stemq6 years ago

I'm not all that keen on the "SPs for vote" approach (though I must admit I did delegate to @steem-ua) and so I'm not sure that this is the direction that I would like to take.

I share that sentiment.

The SteemSTEM account does earn a fair share of curation rewards (since many are doing automated "vote trailing", and because others are following SteemSTEM and giving votes to awesome content). This is paid back to delegators in steem, ordinary transfers. That's a fair way to do it, IMO.

Sort:  

Yes, I think the steemstem model is a fair.
I haven't really worked out the logistics of applying this model but I can definitely ask guidance from the steemstem team.

Of course, StemQ is far from having anything resembling steemstem voting trail as of yet, so it's hard for me to be able to tell you what the return to SP delegators would be.

I'll investigate further the above and come back to you through a new post or comment.

Thanks for your time and feedback.

Cheers,
@irelandscape

Of course, StemQ is far from having anything resembling steemstem voting trail as of yet, so it's hard for me to be able to tell you what the return to SP delegators would be.

Very insignificant, but with potensial to grow :-)