You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydroxychloroquine and Vision Loss

in #stemsocial4 years ago

Hello dear Abigail,
So nice to see you here. Thank you for the kind words. I think you and I share frustration over the conflation of science and opinion. Really important decisions are corrupted by emotional response to one political view or another. Finding objective answers is hard enough even with proper study. When emotions enter the equation, there is just a muddle.

I hope the virus has spared you and yours. It has spared my family, so far, although it has taken at least one friend and few distant acquaintances. New York seems to be the St. Giles in the Fields of the COVID pandemic. It's kind of surreal being here.

Please be well in sunny Portugal. Again, it was very good to hear from you.

With great affection,
AG

Sort:  

I'm very sorry about your friend @agmoore :( How sad. This, indeed, is a testing time in our lives. My sister-in-law and my brother have tested positive. My sister-in-law has been feeling a little poorly over the past few days (she is at home) and my brother has presented virtually no symptoms.

Please take care my dear friend.
My thoughts go to you and the families of those you've lost.

With infinite love from Portugal.

I'm so sorry about your family. I read last night that Portugal has a higher incidence than I thought. Please be safe. I wish your brother and sister-in-law complete and speedy recovery.
Love from your friend in New York,
AG