This Steward plans to keep on serving Gondor

in #stewardsofgondor6 years ago (edited)

First let me say thank you from the bottom of my heart to @fulltimegeek for the incredibly generous delegation of SP that I have enjoyed for the past few months. All good things must end, and @fulltimegeek has suspended his delegations through the Stewards of Gondor project to use his SP in a war on trolls.



all the love for @fulltimegeek from the alien eyeball!

Second let me say that I have no plans to remove my delegations of SP to @teamgirlpowa, @wolfnworbeikood, @sukhasanasister, @randomwanderings, @livesustainably and @thehumanbot (not to be confused with my own alt account @humanbot, rather @thehumanbot is a "charity upvote bot" which is a bot in name only, run by my friend @sanmi and upvoting good, original posts that he reviews personally, and without taking money for the service).

I do miss my vote slider (the undelegation of SP from @fulltimegeek has left me voting currently with 197.845 SP) so I undelegated 300SP from my alt account @beelzebub (previously used to auto-upvote posting from quality users that I like to support) and I reduced my delegation to MSP from 200 SP to 100SP. I will have my vote slider back in a week :)

I have left my 500 SP delegation to @r-bot in place and I would encourage anyone who wants to support good, undervalued posting to consider delegation to @r-bot or following the @r-bot curation trail on steemauto.com. @r-bot has a team of experienced manual curators (myself included) who upvote good, undervalued posting and good commenting. @r-bot has a proven track record of voting for a diverse set of authors and posting; it is not a circle jerk operation and 75%+ of the votes going out have been to unique authors monthly. Check the @r-bot blog for status reports with voting behavior analysis.

EDIT: Big thanks to @mikepm74 for leaving his own 500 SP delegation to @r-bot in place as well even though he is in the same boat with SP undelegation through the Stewards of Gondor and all his own SP already delegated out. Mike is looking for support for his @thefreshfive curation initiative which curates the #introduceyourself tag. Check out his post:
https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@mikepm74/the-quickening-has-begin-fulltimegeek-has-the-power

This is our kingdom!


This Steward has not left the Kingdom! I plan on keeping up the same activities that earned me the delegation in the first place, I was not a self-voter before the delegation nor will I be afterward. I will work toward supporting quality posting on Steem blockchain to the best of my ability to include of course my own creative shenanigans. I will continue to delegate out the majority of my own SP and thank @fulltimegeek for providing a shining example; I hope some other major stake-holders step up and recognize how much value was added to the platform through these delegations and start up something similar. I will continue to use the #stewardsofgondor tag where I feel appropriate.

All the love - Carl

Sort:  

war on trolls is a worthy project. so is carlgnash. sends love

thanks for the love! received!

Thank you @carlgnash for this wonderful Thank You note to @fulltimegeek and it's heartening to read many posts from #stewardsofgondor that they have decided to continue with their own delegations to support the needy ones and by that they are all proving that the Pay it forward movement is continued as @fulltimegeek concentrates on more bigger battle with his SP.

Appreciate all the SOG's and thanks for confirming that #stewardsofgondor will be continued with your own Steward plans being continued.

Good for you mate and although my reach and SP is not much I plan to do what the rest of you have started and we are encouraging our community to go and engage.

Hi @carlgnash

You are really a good steward and I know many lives have been touched through you.
All the SOG are really amazing. You are really committed to keeping this community growing with the delegation from @fulltimegeek

@fulltimegeek is really an angel sent to this community and I love his kind of man that has the feelings of others at the center of his heart.

I heard self-voting leads to blindness. True story ;-)
Seriously though, it is good to see people working behind the scenes, by any means, to add value in the long run to the platform.

@carlgnash You do an amazing job , and I have been lucky enough to be rewarded by your generous nature! Thank you. I dream of the day I will have a vote slider!!! Steem on kind regards @steemsausage !!

Your SP would be up amd running in no time Carl. Keep supporting the community. Cheers!

Lol. When i first saw the SOG yesterday i thought it was Special Operations Group, haha, I guess it is in a way.

Still don't understand this cave troll fight ish, but I'll assume it's a fight against some users on steemit that, because i am a lowly minnow, I'm not at liberty to mention.

Either way you guys are doing good work on steemit. Keep it up.

If you want to know... The cave troll is h a e. j i n.
Without the spaces and periods.

He's upvoting himself at 75%, while being upvoted hugely by a huge whale, while powering down and withdrawing significant steem weekly. And of his 10 or so posts a day.... They could be condensed into one or 4 posts. No need for 10 plus.

Very community negative behavior.

Damn. I thought as much. Thanks buddy.

Hey Carl, for the next week you can use Busy.Org... you get the slider straight away with that front end.

yeah, more accurately I should say, I miss having a big enough vote to make the slider meaningful lol. While my vote is in the 7 cent range I don't really see the need for the slider, 100% upvotes it is.

Yes, but in that situation my vp always went to below 35%

The SOG have been doing great work lifting up fellow Steemians, but y'all were doing that before the delegations, and I'm sure wull continue after - that's why you were chosen in the first place, hey? :)

OH NO he must go to battle.. dumb flag wars. Legit tho I'm sure hes got a good reason but damn im so tired of this being the way to solve problems with otherwise intelligent people. I mean some stuff is just straight abuse, harrassment, and hate speech.. but there is a lot of grey stuff that comes from "good intentioned" people that think they can flag their way into changing blockchain culture. Or just demanding to be an asshat.

my personal druthers would be for every whale on platform to find a partner, form a line, and flag the shit out of each other so that dolphins' and minnows' votes actually mean something. If all the whales can just get in one big shitstorm together and burn all their VP on each other without actually taking all the rewards for themselves through self votes, that would be awesome. I fully support Whalepocalypse.

Lol!! Commiee!!! :P honestly i'm woth you but then dolphins would become whales so its the same thing lol.

Ahhh... Funny and sad all at the same time!! Killing each other with kindness...in reverse!

just keep being you and all will work out in the end.

Although I'm just starting to have an inkling of the whole delegation deal. I appreciate folks who actually want to help foster original quality content.

Whoa... That's a lot of delegated SP. Very generous of you. I am thankful to people who have golden hearts and share their SP to minnows like me.

When I get enough SP I will be doing the same. 😊

You're doing a great job! I vote for clean Steemit!

That is what i keep on wishing and praying for...a delegation to help other poor people under-valued posts 😁. If ihave that big amount of sp? How to use it wisely? For good doing to others really in need 😁. But then, i still have to learn more on Steemit world.

We love you bro!

circles within circles. all leads back around eventually. You are one of the goodies around here....i appreciate your presence and intent greatly!!!