Sort:  

Same here--I feel so out of the loop! But I know @davemccoy is one of the "good guys" so I'm going to go ahead and assume that this is a righteous cause.

that's a good assumption Mallory! And thanks for the confidence! :)

I answered it above, more detailed but it has to do with fixing the platform so that a group of cheaters are not using the rules to take money from all of us by using the power they received. I explained more to gillian above and since this thread is already getting long, here is a link to my comment. Feel free to ask me more questions because this is a major battle and very important for this platform. And good to see you interested :D

https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@davemccoy/notice-everyone-a-war-is-coming-pay-attention-get-involved-and-make-a-difference-now#@davemccoy/re-lilygolightly-re-davemccoy-re-leighleigh-re-davemccoy-notice-everyone-a-war-is-coming-pay-attention-get-involved-and-make-a-difference-now-20180222t023126678z

Phew! Thank heavens @gillianpearce I ain't the only one! I felt a bit like the boy in the Emperor's New Clothes story...going hang on, folks...what the actual heck is everyone talking about??? 😄

And if there is a loop @malloryblythe its all a bit of a tangled mess and I can't work out who as hold of the end...or maybe thats the beginning??? Totally agree @davemccoy = good guy, looks like @fulltimegeek is too but goodness me, ladies I think I understood Tolkein's Silmarillion better than this!

As Boromir said "They have a cave troll" and maybe that, ladies, is all we need to know? ⭐️😊💚

it is the beginning... you will find out all about it soon!!! And you have the players right lol :)... I don't know why I can't link my comment here but I do have an answer to you somewhere inside this thread... I think I got it to you directly, but if not let me know... I will help you understand this, no worries!!! ;)